Type of Node to use for Existing Manhole

Any questions regarding the practice version are asked and answered here.
Post Reply
Kerryn McPherson
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 1:47 pm

Type of Node to use for Existing Manhole

Post by Kerryn McPherson » Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:15 am

Hi there,

I have designed new reticulation to connect to an existing manhole.

What type of node should I use for the existing manhole to ensure it is still draining and I don't get the message saying this network doesn't have an outlet.

Thanks.

Owen Thornton
Posts: 4953
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 12:50 pm
Location: Brisbane
Contact:

Re: Type of Node to use for Existing Manhole

Post by Owen Thornton » Wed Sep 09, 2020 11:58 am

It probably isn't the node type (the standard one named "EXISTING" would probably be fine). Which option is generating the message "this network doesn't have an outlet"?

Are you able to email data and/or screenshots to support@12d.com ?

Lucien West
Posts: 1042
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2005 7:51 am

Re: Type of Node to use for Existing Manhole

Post by Lucien West » Wed Sep 09, 2020 12:36 pm

I think this occurs if you have two lines ending at one structure, either separate by a small amount or go to next node down your existing.

Post Reply