12d v8

Any questions regarding the practice version are asked and answered here.
David Carter

12d v8

Post by David Carter »

hey my name's dave i'm just starting out using 12d model is there any hints you can give me for anything to do with 12d, i'm definately a green user of the program so i may ask a lot of rediculous questions at times so please help me.
Ryan Johnston

Post by Ryan Johnston »

G'day Dave,

we all started there at some stage.
My tip of the day is to try to get your hands on a copy of the 12d V8 training video. (around 2 Gb in size).
This lays done the basics and then some.

All the best.

Ryan.
David Carter

training video

Post by David Carter »

thanks for that mate, i'll have a look around and see what i can find. Is it on the second disk you recieve when you get your copy of 12d V8, please let me know so i can narrow down the hunt through the office. thanks again. Dave
Lee Gregory
12d Support

Post by Lee Gregory »

PDF's of the Getting Started for Design and Getting Started for Surveying manuals are in the Trial Software and the Updates section of www.12d.com
John Fowler

Post by John Fowler »

Ryan Johnston wrote:My tip of the day is to try to get your hands on a copy of the 12d V8 training video. (around 2 Gb in size).
This lays done the basics and then some.
I know this was 5 years ago although is this still available?
Matthew Monk

Post by Matthew Monk »

Not sure about the videos, but the Getting Started course notes are available in PDF from the 12d website:

http://12d.com/aus/resource_portal/lear ... mentation/

Your local 12d distributor may still have an old V8 DVD lying around somewhere.
John Fowler

Post by John Fowler »

Matthew Monk wrote:Not sure about the videos, but the Getting Started course notes are available in PDF from the 12d website:

http://12d.com/aus/resource_portal/lear ... umentation
I am working through it now :)